Some people think that governments should do more to make their citizens have a healthier diet. Others, however, believe that individuals should take responsibility for their own diet and health. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently,whether residents having a healthy diet is the responsibility of themselves or government has sparked much debate. This essay will discuss both opinions and provide my personal view. For people who think that governments need to have more influence in their diet,they believe that government can improve the standard of sanitation in food factory and restaurants.In this case,customers are able to enjoy more hygienic meals which contribute to their health when they eat out. By contrast,there are great number of opponents who disagree with the previous point.They firmly hold that individuals ought to be independent to governments and make their own healthy diet.To be specfic,they are aware of the importance of health.During food purchasing,they carefully select ingredients full of nutrients like chicken breast,broccoli and fresh fruit. Conversely,even if governments pay massive attention on restricting food,people who do not care about their physical well-being can still buy frozen food or junk food which contain much fat and little protein and vitamins. To sum up,people’s own awareness of benificial eating habit plays a more significant role than government control in having a healthy diet.