Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather that to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today's world, many citizens select to be freelance as compared to the past. The self-employed have various benefits about being able to work any time that you want. However, it has a lot of negative sides which should be considered. This essay will discuss both reasons and cons of being self-employed. Firstly, nowadays, the population's lifestyle is affected by social media that make them observe the world widely. For instance, there are some groups of people who love to create videos and content. As a result, audiences imitate this behaviour and realize that it is the way to gain life satisfaction. They need to have freedom in their life. Thus, the internet influence self-employed. Secondly, although self-employed full-time people have a free lifestyle, they need to be concerned about the uncertainty of income. Be reminded that a few workers succeed in their own business, some of them have efforts in the wrong way such as competing with the big organization. As a consequence, these people come back to have the origin life path. Therefore, being self-employed is an uncertain career that should be decided carefully. In conclusion, cutting-edge technology contributes citizens to work in freelance and new job positions. However, people who select this work path need to carry risks and uncertainty. Moreover, competition in business increases continuously with stable demand. In prediction, new interesting career positions will have occurred in future because technology has been developed consistently such as data scientists and digital currency traders.