Involvement of youth in crimes is increasing at an alarming rate. Throw some light on the causes and possible solutions?

Over the past few years debates have been raised over the issue of increased crime rates among the youth. This essay will outline several reasons for this trend and the possible solutions to help tackle the issue. Criminal activities among teenagers are attributed to various factors. One paramount cause of this issue is the lack of attention from parents. The elders often forget to spend time with their children. Increased job pressure and busy lifestyle. Furthermore, another root cause is the fact that the law protects youngsters even if they are indulging in a crime. The laws of the nation are formulated in such a way that youngsters are least punished. For instance, a murder committed by an elder will be awarded a life sentence but for a, teenager the punishment is very less compared to this. There is a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. To begin, with proper care should be taken by parents. They must allocate more time for offspring. Additionally, a good friendship relationship should be developed. In addition, a colossal way to compact this is to change the law which supports young criminals. They should be punished based on their deeds not based on their age. Therefore, if the above steps are taken appropriately, this problem might find its solution. In conclusion, there are main contributors to the involvement of youth in crime and several measures are suggested to put an end to the situation.