The use of mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries and shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world l, people have become addicted to cell phones and it is really difficult for them to love even ten minutes without their phones. It is often said that its usage should be prohibited in local places like libraries and local markets. I partially agree with the statement and I will elaborate my views in the subsequent verses. To commence with some reasons that why mobile phone usage should be forbidden in public areas, first of all, libraries are resembles silence in the society and individuals go there to read books so they should concentrate on reading only and if they use their phones they can get distracted by its constant beeping. Secondly, in shopping malls and local markets human beings should focus on what they want to buy rather than using their phones as it might cause them to purchase a product or clothing which they will regret in the future. On the contrary side, human beings always need their phone with themselves as there will be an emergency in their family or friend circle which they need to tackle immediately but if do not have their cell phone it will be difficult for them to solve it. Moreover, some people make shopping lists on their mobiles so that they can remember, what they want to buy but if it got banned they will face difficulties while shopping. To conclude, no doubt people should not use their phones in public places but they need it in case of emergency.