In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The circumstance of obesity and unhealthiness in the young is becoming particularly popular in several nations. There are some criticisms about the duty of the government in addressing this issue. Although I agree with this statement, I suppose that the responsibilities of parents should not be disregarded. First and foremost, the authorities are indeed in charge of tackling this problem. With the advocates from the governments to the promising growth of fast food industries such as hamburgers, sausages or Cola, more and more youngsters consume these kinds of cuisine owing to their popularity and convenience. That simultaneous leads to an escalating rate of childhood obesity and has a detrimental impact on health conditions. To cite an example from my personal experience, my 7-year-old cousin is addicted to Cola, she admitted that she could drink Cola instead of pure water every single day. That's why the government should discourage the manufacture of junk cuisine and set up some laws in order to slow down the consumption pace and confirm a healthy diet to youth. On the other hand, I will discuss the duty of parents involved in this issue in this paragraph. In modern society, many fathers and mothers do not have enough free time to make homemade foodstuff for their offspring and themselves owing to job requirements. The best solution for this situation is ordering some convenient fast food through online apps to fulfil their empty stomaches without spending any time. As a result, that drastically creates a harmful and unhealthy habit of eating which takes a long period of time to fix. It is undoubtedly essential for parents to prepare home-cooked meals from fresh and nutritious food for their children to maintain their healthy body and safe hygiene standards. In conclusion, although the authorities should have some responsibilities for the health conditions of youngsters in general, mothers and fathers are exceptionally in need of placing some attention to the eating habits of their offspring.