It is a positive thing for people who are in senior management positions in companies to have much higher salaries than other employees in the same company or organisation.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of new companies and organisations,it is an upcoming trend that development of salary scale, where the top position holders like senior managers were paid extremely higher payments than other employees. Since they are taking the main decisions of the company and most of them have the educational qualifications and experience in working, this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion. To begin with, most modern multinational organisations and big companies are run by a senior management community,rather than single owners. Offen, This trend is vital to capitalise the market as well as improve the profit of the company. Furthermore, most of the big companies and organisations hire big names in the field for their director board to take big decisions and implement them. Since they have high demand these companies try to purchase some top names in a country for their companies for very high salaries. For instance, according to the latest report published by Sri Lankan central bank, some senior managers in big companies in the country get salaries of million rupees per month. At the same time, these top managers of a company have good educational backgrounds and invaluable working experiences. Apart from that, they may have some working experiences in abroad and government sectors. Altogether, they deserve such an amount of salary since they have invested it from the beginning of their life. For example, some senior managers have been educated until they are mid-forties and they may work for other companies for decades. since then, most of them are deserved such a high salary. in conclusion, although some may criticise about the salary scale in companies that have today which,top positions of a company would pay more salary than other employees. this may be due to several reasons like their educational qualifications and work experiences. hence this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion.