Today, majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over a domestic problem, which is that offspring have to live with their grandparents. This essay is dedicated to analysing some effects of this issue. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are various effects that can be caused by this dire problem, one of which being the toddlers’ lack of love from their parents. Even though they live with their grandmothers and grandfathers, adolescents still need care and love from their moms and dads, which they obviously don’t have in situations like these. For instance, in Japan where most families are extended family, the number of teenagers commit commited suicide for being under pressure for too long and lack of love from their parents are ever-increasing. Overall, it is safe to say that living with grandparents can bring back many negative impacts on children. In terms of grandparents, they will have to spend almost all of their quality time to look after their grandson and granddaughter. As a result, they will not have much free time to do exercises or pick up their hobby namely cooking or knitting. Regarding parents, they have to focus on their line of career, which means they can not take care of their kids. For instance, Japanese workers always suffer from heavy workloads so they need their parents to do this for them, which is a common sight in this country. On the whole, there are also a wealth of effects on both grandparents and parents. Afterall, letting the grandparents look after their grandchildren while parents are busy with their occupation can have some negative impacts on the whole family.