In some poorer areas of large cities people are too afraid to leave their houses at night time due to a fear of crime. What are the causes of crime in those areas and what can be done to tackle those problems?

Quality of life is significantly dependent on where you live. Regarding a couple ofneighbourhoods in a huge city, people are scared to go out in the dark due to crime rates and this essay will discuss the causes of this situation and suggest ideas for the solution. Eventhough anything can be an excuse to perform a crime, if a person execute any kind of illegal activity, we must question their motivation or reason. First of all, fairly poorer areas in vast cities cannot offer abundance of job opportunities for habitants therefore unemployment might lead habitants desperately perform any kind of tiny crimes such as burglary or snatching. In addition to that, underdeveloped areas surely can not serve a well organized educational system to children of their residents. Without getting a proper and decent education, no one would expect students to build up a nice future with a well-paid job. Not even getting a job, these students wouldn' t learn how to behave in a hastily manner within a society. There are a number of things can be done in order to decrease the illegal incidents in a certain neighborhood. First and most essential thing to be done is to increase the life standards of the residents. To do so, the government must take responsibility and make investments to create new job opportunities in the area, so that criminals would not stay unemployed thus being broke and desperate won' t be an excuse for them. Secondly, education must be improved in the area. This can be performed by establishing new and modern schools and filling those schools with teachers who are good in various fields. So that students wouldn' t lack of any knowledge compared to their peers, and they can progress and build up a future for themselves in the field of their desire. In conclusion, criminal occasions won' t stop in a poor neighborhood if the residents can get equal educational of financial support like rest of the city. Government must step up and take responsibility in terms of funding these neighborhoods about these fields.