Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples from your experience or knowledge.

It is often said that human beings should find a way to cope with climate change rather than prevent it. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this idea. I believe it is our responsibility to take care of the planet and there are a lot of things citizens can do to prevent this problem. In this essay, I will elaborate more on this in detail. Firstly, people will suffer from more severe weather patterns in many countries. To illustrate this, people's continuous carbon dioxide emissions will drastically lead to the greenhouse effect, and therefore raising in temperatures. As a result, a rise in temperature will melt polar ice and cause floods in a lot of major coastal cities in different parts of the world. Needless to say, people take an important role to prevent those disasters. Secondly, changing climate will affect not only humans but also animals and ecosystems in the ocean as well. For example, polar ice has already started to melt in some areas because of the rise in temperatures, and as a consequence, some animals have changed their average living ranges to another area. It is obvious that changes in ecosystems will have a detrimental effect on all species on earth. To conclude, although some argue that humans should find a way to live with climate change, I strongly disagree with this idea. I believe every individual are responsible to tackle this problem as soon as possible. Or otherwise, our offspring and animals will not be able to keep living on this planet.