Multicultural societies, where people of different groups live together, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of globalization, some people think that a group composed of diverse backgrounds and cultures who live together have more positive outcomes than negative impacts on a country. I personally agree with the statement and present some points in favour of it. To begin with, the foremost point in the favour of benefits is that the mingling of living in a diverse environment, tend to enhance the peaceful coexistence. It means that they are more conscious of religious rituals, food, clothes, and language of different ethnicities. Therefore, such individuals are more sympathetic and welcoming than those who have never been exposed to these cultures. Australia, for instance, has accepted people of distinctive cultural backgrounds such as Italy, Greece, Germany, and the Netherlands and they have easily assimilated with the native population. Moving further, this phenomenon offers an opportunity to enjoy different festivals such as Eid, Christmas, and Passover which facilitated them to celebrate together. This builds a sense of unity in society. Also, the diversity of food is a source of social cohesion among multiple ethnic groups. For example, nowadays, people can enjoy Chines, Japanese, Korean foods along with Indonesia cousins so that those provide a folk of groups to site at one place and enjoy meals. To sum up, I would like to reaffirm my stand in favour of multicultural ethnicities and the benefits they offer over a single group including strengthening the unity in diversity in order to build the peace better and to share their customs.