Some people believe that the activities of large multinational corporations mostly benefit the economies of developing countries. Other people take the opposite view and feel that these large multinations are generally harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It's an arguable fact that the activities of large international corporations can benefit the economy of developing countries. However, some people consider them harmful in many aspects. This essay will discuss the positive aspects and drawbacks of such kind of business. On one hand, multinational groups have a number of good effects on the economy of progressive countries. One key benefit is that international investment can create many job opportunities and possibilities of further strides for local residents. Therefore this can lead to an increase in salaries and citizens' living standards. Taking Uzbekistan as an example, employees of such companies earn approximately 20% more than the staff of local ones. On the other hand, along with advantages, there are negative impacts of these actions. One important issue is that international businessmen can attract customers from local companies. This means that some of them are going to face bankruptcy and finally close down. For instance, the popularity of brands like H'M and Zara outrace other communities in budget spent on advertisement, allowing them to increase their market, leaving behind regional clothing labels. In conclusion, while internationals can obviously benefit well-developing states through creating jobs, they can also damage small businesses nearby. In my opinion, despite having some negative effects, I believe that multinational conglomerates are significantly beneficial.