Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some parts of the community argue on conducting scientific studies only limited to health-related problems, another group oppose this by suggesting research on other subjects. study on subjects like the solar system or new energy sources are important to the evaluation of mankind but, to prevent its extinction from the earth, governments should be prioritised health-related studies. To begin with, since ancient times several health-related problems like communicable and non-communicable diseases have been faced by humans and some diseases like pandemics had able to erase the majority of humans from the Earth. As a result, to face these health-related problems, governments spend millions of money on studies. To illustrate this, during the current corona pandemic, most governments around the world have spent a lot of money to develop vaccines and ultimately it had prevented the death of millions of lives. On the other hand, some governments and private companies are more interested in other research subjects like new energy sources and solar systems, mainly focusing on the business and future development of mankind. Since some communities around the world are already feeling a shortage of energy sources, these kinds of studies are also important to overcome the future demand. For example, according to the World Bank report in 2019, by 2040 fossil fuel will be an end and to overcome the shortage of energy requirements,people need to think about new energy sources. In conclusion, even though some people believe in spending money on non-medical researchers to overcome problems like energy sources in the future, prioritising medical studies will prevent the extinction of mankind from the planet earth. Hence, this writer wishes to opine that, we must prioritise medical research rather than other studies.