Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

In this competitive world, we are prone to misfortunes such as tiring unhappy jobs or bankruptcy. Some have the notion to accept the hard reality while others thrive to improve their condition by trying something and I would firmly suggest the latter point of view. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints and will give an opinion to favour the latter point. In reality, not all could choose their passion as a career of choice that ensures a good lifestyle. In other words, many tend to stick to the job in hand to make their ends meet even though it’s being undesirable and underpaid. For instance, In India most of the engineers are working in a call centre which is irrelevant to their educational qualification in order to survive. On the other hand, we could see the improvement in our lifestyle and technology which are the benefits of those who tirelessly struggle to improve the bad situations and challenges. In other words, proactive people take the bad conditions as an opportunity to find solutions and innovations. For instance, from 2019 to 2021, the COVID-19 pandemic which took off millions of lives and jobs has paved the way to many innovations in medicine, technology and business which made the upcoming days easy to fight back the virus and improve the economy. To summarise, there are people who tend to stick to their current unsatisfied job with minimal wages whereas some thrive to overcome the undesirable situations. Personally I would suggest that it is better to try something to make a fortune as something is better for nothing.