Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a conventional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It would be argued that people are not interested in leading their lives following their traditional culture these days anymore. However, some believe this is not the case; people still prefer to follow their ancient customs and tradition. Although it's better to keep one tradition alive, I think that Globalization and technology have impacted people's lives and culture and made them modern by saving their time. On the one hand, people still follow their old customs and tradition because they feel more comfortable and convenient following them. In many customs, women still prefer to wrap and cover themselves from top to bottom in traditional clothing rather than wearing a modern outfit like jeans and tops because they feel safe and secure. Similarly, sick people still need to use their traditional home remedies recommended by their forefathers rather than take medical advice. On the other hand, the new generation is not inclined to adopt the old school traditions because they are digital natives and technology-dependent which is potentially responsible for the disappearance of old traditions from their living. For instance, young people are keen to play online ludo games rather than playing in person. In my,opinion Globalization has a tremendous impact on people's lives and changes people's perspectives and behaviour by providing people more choices. For instance, in the olden days the green chillies sauces were made in pestle and mortar, which took a hefty amount of time but tasted delicious, now people use machines to make the same sauce though the taste of sauce gotten lost but saves people time. Therefore, I believe in today’s competitive world time is precious and need to be used wisely rather than spent on preserving the old culture and tradition. In conclusion, although it's better to respect old traditions, it is also imperative to keep up with modern times with technology and Globalization.