Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

The population growth is one of the twentieth-century's most concerning issues that has resulted in the expansion of major cities around the world. This expansion has been accompanied by being more crowded, an increase in the different types of pollution, and the subsequent decrease in the settlers' quality of life. A great number of reasons are being suggested by experts to explain this extravagant growth. The following essay will overlook two of them which are proceeding by one solution. To begin, big cities have always been viewed as the best places to find the best options. The social services have always been provided in the major metropolis of a country for the first time. For example, not only are the hospitals being built in the big cities first but also the advanced treatment options are being introduced in those hospitals before other places. Consequently, it is reasonable for people to immigrate to those regions to have a better access and better lives. Moreover, job opportunities with higher incomes are much greater in those areas. To illustrate, a newly graduated student might not find a career in a small town unless there was an empty spot for his or her field and even might be forced to work in other fields while that person will find work related to his or her education more probably in the capital city. This means that people have more inclination to move to big cities after trying hard to be graduated. Despite the above-said reasons, the solution is feasible. The government as the most responsible authority of a country should intervene. The most workable solution is to invest and encourage the private companies to invest in small places by providing reliable industrial platforms. For instance, if the government provide social facilities in small towns, the residents of those places will not move and the population in those areas will increase. Thus, private companies will be encouraged to invest there and job opportunities will rise. To sum up, the major cities ' population growth is rooted in the access to better facilities and the higher chance of desirable careers' pursuing. With the intervention of the government and providing the same opportunities in small regions, this problem will have been solved by the time it becomes irreversible.