Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problem. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

During these days, the majority of people are facing health problems because of their eating style. It is undeniable fact that high levels of sugar containted in manufactured foods and drinks are more likely to cause serious diseases. Therefore, it is suggested that the price of sugary products should be increased in order to reduce the number of consumers. I totally agree with this statement and some of my ideas and suitable reasons will be mentioned in this essay. First of all, sugar contains a lot of calories and fats leading to obesity. Obesity became the most popular health issues all over the world with a lot of negative effects. In addition, patients who are obesed obsessed are more likely to have liver issues. What is more, sugar could bring worse situation to people who have cancers. Undoubtedly, there are many people who like to eat sweets, and prefer putting a lot of sugar to their meals and drinks. Acoording to the research, those people will definitely suffer toothache too. On the one hand, to trackle these health problems, it is claimed that sugary products should be upgrade their price double or triple. Next, the government should increase the amount of tax on sweet products. This is because the majority of people will not spend too much money on sugary products. To sum up, it would be a great method to encourage the public to eat less sugar. I believe that if the product is not worth to buy, people will no longer use that product.