Some people think that public health is responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Several people postulate that the government should take responsibility for the well-being of the public, whereas others claim that people ought to take care of their health. This essay will examine both views, and give my own thoughts on this hypothesis below. Visibly, increased physical activity is undeniably necessary for keeping healthy. When people are involved in a sport, or they do regular exercise this increases their heart rate, which is a key factor to live a long time. To do that best way may be to sign up for a gym. For example, two years ago, I suffered from heart disease, which was a coronary artery attack. To deal with it, I should have done regular exercises. Helping with my doctor I registered a sports centre, then my heart rate started beating regularly. On the contrary, undoubtedly the leaders can control public well-being by implementing taxation for junk foods since these processed foods are consumed in increasing amounts day-by-day and making people inactive. Last year Turkish Government took a step a critical implementation regarding this. The selling of chocolate is banned in supermarkets because according to the reports, nearly 100 Turkish people put on weight because of chocolate. Therefore, if the authorities offer considerable prohibitions to prevent becoming obese, this might consider a tiny step of public health. In conclusion, it is evidently clear that the well-being of society is not the only responsibility of individuals but also the duty of authority. In my opinion, to provide public health the regime should work more than its citizens because it has jurisdiction to deter it.