In some countries, men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the late giving birth of males and females. This essay is devoted to the underlying justifications and I would contend that the downsides of this phenomenon can not be overshadowed by its upsides. On the one hand, there are a wealth of reasons behind why both genders tend to decide to have children at a late time. Without a shadow of a doubt, unemployment has become more common in society nowadays and people at a young age often suffer from this issue. While raising children requires a stable financial ability, most men and women at an early age are not able to make money by themselves so it leads to their hesitation of giving birth. For example, there are a wide range of expenses used for upbringing children such as toys, diapers and medical drugs. These products are exorbitant with the financial abilities of these young people so they tend to decide to give birth until they have permanent work. Therefore, there are a huge number of reasons for the late giving birth of both genders. On the other hand, deciding to have children at a later time might have both benefits and drawbacks for males and females. Obviously, the late giving birth might save time for men and women so as to focus on their work. This might support them to develop on their career ladder and make more money. For instance, instead of spending time raising children, men and women could use their valuable time for working overtime, which might help them to gain more money and have more opportunities to be promoted in the future. While the advantages of this situation have been widely acknowledged, the disadvantages still lingered. Upbringing children is quite demanding because it needs much effort from parents to care for them. Most people in the elderly age have to face various health-related issues and raising children at this time would negatively influence their physical health. Consequently, the disadvantages of this phenomenon still outweigh its counterparts. In conclusion, there are myriads of reasons for the giving birth of both males and females at late time, while its benefits could not outweigh its drawbacks.