When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The priority of green areas developments and enhancing gyms or shopping centres has become a controversial argument in the time of planning a new city. Personally, I believe that both of the mentioned factors are important for people to spend their time in and it is a two-sided sword. Anyone hand shopping centres are right all due to both the economy and enjoyment. Many businesses are dependent on trading and also people need to be able to fulfil their needs. For example, if a city does not have a good shopping centre, people will have to go to another town to buy a dress or an umbrella which may result in dissatisfaction. Moreover, shopping is not just about buying but it is also a good time and place for people to hang out. It may increase the chance of buying because studies have shown that happiness positively affect trading and gathering around with friends in malls is likely to make people enjoy. On the other hand, public parks and sports facilities would play a key role in citizens' lifestyles and health. Pastimes in nature should have a great impact on mental health. In other words, spending time in public parks with a lot of trees and grass would help people to breathe fresh air which boosts their mood. In addition, residents can do sports such as running in the parks or attending a gym. This might confront the sedentary lifestyle of today's world. Consequently, if the majority, especially the workforce, remain healthy and motivated, this city would see fast progress. In conclusion, I think green areas and sports facilities positively affect the citizens' lifestyle but shopping centres are just equally important. As a result, I would argue that one of them are more important for a new town.