Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful, Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The criteria to be a successful person vary from person to person. it is reckoned by a section of society that earning huge money considers as the criteria to assess a person's success. However, others find it challenging to considers concur with it because they feel that success depends upon the contribution to society. I endorse the latter view in the statement wholeheartedly. This essay would attempt to explicate both views as well as my opinion in the forthcoming at its length. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people consider individuals more successful who earn a lot. The first and foremost reason is that rich people receive respect in society and are admired by many youngsters. Secondly, the rich person can live a luxurious life and a high living standard which is the dream of most people. To exemplify, executives of a large organization are considered successful by some people, proving that earning a handsome salary makes the individual successful. On the other hand, others believe that contributing the society is key to being successful in life. The reason behind is that many people such as doctors, scientists do a lot of hard work to contribute the society. They leave footprints on the heart of the people by their contribution to society and people remember them hundreds of years after their death. To exemplify, people still remember the great scientist APJ Abdul Kalam and still respect him a lot, proving that contributing to society makes the individual successful. To conclude, even though many people believe that earning more make the individual successful because he can afford luxury life yet I believe that contribution is the important factor to be successful in life.