Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling if for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is agrued agreed that there is an insufficient household garbage recycling and the only way to increase it is that the government should implement a legal action regarding that matter. This essay agrees with that statement because community will understand and know the value of waste reprocessing and it will provide the safety of the environment. The community will have a realization and interest on how to reused materials. Furthermore, if the law is implemented society will be enligthen enlighten about the real senario of our planet and perception regarding the importance of recycling garbage. It will also serve as a guidance and awarenes of the community especially for youngster because they can see that the older people is following it. For instance, my niece saw my mother doing the segregation of biodegradable and non-biodegradable for it was a mandatory in our village, causing her for being aware that it should be separated. Another factor to consider, law mandate is made for various reasons and one of them is to provide the safety of our surrounding. Government is well aware that garbage is one of the many reasons that our planet is suffering for. Thus, making legal requirement about recycling must be imposed. For example, ocean as well as sea, it is polluted with an enourmous plastic waste product that makes the sea creatures awful experience. In my point of view, government should have legal mandate about garbage reprocessing because it will make the people weigh the worth of waste reprocessing and most important to ensure the protection of the environment.