Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Economic improvements are seen as the most significant means of development by a important number of governments. While, some individuals believe that there are other ways of progress, which are as important as economy. As a citizen, I believe that governments should focus on different subjects related to future improvements equally. It seems like money has the most critical place for the development of countries; because, without decent financial support, goals for country development may not be achieved and the country may lose their gunpower. Finance sector is a power source for other areas like education or a powerful army. Without this support the related branches may struggle and cannot develop. Furthermore, insufficiency in gunpower threatens the future of the country. And, without a future no improvements can be done. Nevertheless, the structure of the countries and governments are more complex than this. In a strong country with avaliable power for future improvements all different parts should be supported equally. However, the economy seems the most important part it has many subdivisions related to other subjects. For example, computer or mobile phone export is a major source for the United States, bcause this country supports scientific research which has significant importance on economic progress. Furthermore, human rights and different ideas should also be supported, which is at least as important as economy. For instance, many well educated people immigrate from countries with huge economies, like China or India, to places with smaller economies, like Europe. As a result, without the support of those people countries like China or India struggles with economic development. In conclusion, the economy should be well supported; however, governments must see the importance of other subjects like science or human rights on the financial progress.