Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

Industries, transports and energy generation highly depend on nonrenewable fuels, which might lead to their depletion. This essay discusses ways of preserving the fossil fuels we still have, as well as other options to replace them. There are some ways to help in the conservation of those fuels. One would be the government to help to raise awareness among the population, as many do not have enough knowledge of their impacts on the environment. For example, workshops could be done by students to encourage their parents to participate and spread the information. Besides, regulations could be created to limit their use and reduce waste, such as laws that establish limits of energy, or time using the car allowed per day. Some other options could be used in order to minimize their usage. One of the most used renewable sources of energy is solar, which depends on limitless sunlight. For instance, the system could be easily installed in industries and houses, and although the primary investment is high, it pays off over time. In addition, automobilist companies have been studying options in order to reach zero emissions of greenhouse gases until 2030. One example is the increase in the sales of electric cars in the last years, and many establishments are improving their infrastructure to offer recharge for those vehicles. In conclusion, some actions can be done, especially by authorities, to conserve the fuel reserves, such as raising awareness in society and controlling how much people use them. Not only that but equally important is to seek substitutes, for example, solar energy and electric cars. Thus, we would be able to live in a more sustainable way.