Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, despite subjects in the school, there are a lot of study that should be explored by student. People argue that students should also focus on life skill study such as the science of food and how to make it. While others believe that there is no more beneficial knowledge than essential subjects in the school. From my perspective, education should become a foundation for students to face their daily life in society. Therefore, in this essay, I would explain both of this arguments. To begin with, having an ability to cook and knowledge about the science of food, is crucial for everyone since it is a basic life skill. As a result, students should learn and practice this study to survive. For example, I am grateful because I have never faced difficulty when I should live alone and far away from my home. It is because when I was child, my mother tought thought me about the basic skill of cook and my elementary school teacher also taught me about what kind of nutrition food is. Nonetheless, learning school subjects is also important since nowadays, subjects in school is related to the type of occupation in job market. It also can help us in many aspect of our life. For instance, learning basic mathematic knowledge can help us to calculate and manage our financial. Also, learning English can help us to boarden our knowledge and relationship with others. In my opinion, these two perspective in education is right. Everyone should not only have basic life skills like how to cook, but also should have academic skill. However, sometimes, it depends on a person’s life goal. If someone want to be a researcher or teacher, they should put their concern in academic skill, yet if an individu want to become an expert in how to manage a healthy food or want to become a profesional chef, then they should learn more in the science of food and how to practice it. To conclude, I believe that every knowledge is beneficial for life. Yet, I convince Change the form of the verb convinced show examples that it would be more essential if we learn and practice both, life skill study, like the science of food and academic skill.