There is an increasing population on the planet, and people are running out of water, food, and shelter. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

The global population is increasing and essential supplies, such as water, food and accommodation are being used up. With the number of people inhabiting the planet to continue growing further, insufficient resources is inevitable. However, with optimal control over the speed of reproduction, this can be avoided. Overpopulation results in global scale disorder, with eatables being divided unequally (the wealthy being prioritized). When the number of inhabitants in an area reached over a certain limit, distributed goods will not suffice the needs of the people, so it will first be bought up by the rich. Assuming that there is something left for the poor, violence involving the people to obtain the goods is to be anticipated. Another point is that when there is too many people, space will eventually be insufficient for all people. Land and accommodation will become scarce when the residential complexes are not enough to supply people with proper shelter. Evidences can be found in many megacities, where people have to live in cabins that are just enough for them to sleep. Control over the rate of birth is the crucial factor to prevent overpopulation. Laws restricting the number of newborns a family can get will give a government all the means to control a country’s population. Also, raising people ’s awareness about the financial risks of having too many children may help. With people now know about the predicted scenarios, it will make families consider thoroughly before deciding on having a new child. To conclude, overpopulation threatens global inhabitants with shortage of necessaries and cause large-scale chaos as a consequence. However, with proper control over childbirth and the cooperation of citizens, this can be prevented.