Some people say that school children should study history as a main subject. Others think that others subject are more important for children in modern society. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

Several people claim that history should be the main subject for children in school, whilst other believe that in generation today, other suject subjects are more important. From my point of view, history should be valued, however, there are some instances that children should learn other than history. This essay will explain both scenarios. On one hand, being aware to culture is a key factor to ensure that children will appreciate their heritage. Moreover, making history as the prime subject for learning will benefits the future because they will realise the importance and value the worth of the preserved history. For instance, the historical places in various nations, learning the background more of the said place will acknowledge the value of culture. On the other hand, in the modern world we live today, there are other important subject that youngsters should be focus on because they need to go with the flow and see what they need in order to survive in our society. Moreover, life is a process that require and adapt what is infront. For example, soft skills such as decision-making, team work because it is vital in our daily living. In conclusion, learning history is essential for which the children learned and value the worth of preserved history, whereas other subjects are more important because for daily survival.