Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves.  Why do you think this is the case?  What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

More and more people admit that protecting the environment is essential, but they prefer to chant slogan rather than make real efforts on it. In my opinion, the fact that most people think protecting the environment is not their duties and they are too busy with their life to handle this issue, and I will give some solutions ti alleviate this trend. People think to protect the environment need many resources and costs, admit is affordably for each individual. That is why people are count governments and authorities to improve the environment since they pay much in tax. Moreover, citizens claim that they are struggling from meet the ends and protecting the environment has many complex process that they do not have enough time to such things, like selecting different garbage into the right bin. To relieve this situation, the first thing is to raise people's awareness that everyone has responsibility to protect the environment, and change their pattern of thinking that protecting the earth is not a massive task. For instance, if one person save a bit energy, the short of energy would be later than scientists’ prediction at present. Another way is to explain how to achieve these small things to protect the environment, like using visual materials to introduce the steps of select garbage, and using high-tech AI to assistant people to put their waste in right way. In conclusion, I reiterate my strong belief that the fact people regarded protecting the environment is institution's responsibility and feel difficulty to find a easy way to protect the environment caused people thought it is necessary to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it. And people can do other things more than chanting slogan.