In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

While many people consider smoking in public to be just fine. To be honest, I oppose this mindset at all costs. I think banning such behaviour is a reasonable movement but governments should also make room for smokers. Smoking is prohibited in many places, including many public communities: parks, malls and many more. This is because the smoke from cigarettes is dangerous to people’s health. In addition, secondhand smoke is considered to be more dangerous. If we stay near those who are smoking and take in too much of it, soon the pollution will destroy our internal systems such as the respiratory system. Especially kids and infants whose organs are not fully developed yet. They have higher risks than adults. Moreover, many are allergic to the smell of tobacco. To avoid breathing in smoke in public sites is hard and almost impossible if smoking is not banned. Furthermore, cigarettes can cause fire by accidents. Some are careless, lighting up tobacco or throwing it away everywhere. There are numerous cases of house burning caused by just a single cig. I think banning these people from smoking is reasonable enough. Smoking can cause such a big impact and damage. Still, governments should provide private spots for smokers in public. Like, building a smoking room to avoid people smoking all around. In conclusion, I believe the best way is to make public smoking prohibited, together with finding solutions for those smokers. So, citizens would be able to live together without conflicts.