Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree that television has destroyed communication among friends and family mainly from three viewpoints which are actions, contents of communications and the way to communicate. I will explain them in detail. Firstly, actions are important. Television has brought various effects to our actions and these facts have enabled people to do something with others. These actions with others must create communications. For example, we often go somewhere to buy what TV programs advertise. In these cases, we probably ask someone to go with us. Some researchers say that 50% of our purchase activities is caused by advertisements. Secondly, the communication contents which TV creates bring a large number of benefits to people. Thanks to television, many people know famous actors, actresses and sports players,so they can talk about them with someone whom they are not familiar with. Similar cases also happen not only in the famous people but also in something different such as news. For example, I could talk about the election of Korea's president with my brother yesterday. Thirdly, the way to talk is often changed especially in young people and creates a large amount of communication. If the way to talk is similar, people can feel closer and the relationships and communications must be improved. These days, famous phrases on TV are much used by young people and it accelerates the communications in social media. Certainly, some people assume that people do not talk with their family while eating because they watch TV. However, a lot of researches show that talk in eating is not good for our bodies, so people should not do it anyway. In conclusion, we can deny the thoughts. Rather than, we can say that television creates our comunnication.