Many employees may work at home with modern technology. Some people claim that it can benefit only the workers, not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to state-of-the-art technologies, remote jobs have become prevalent in recent times. Some may argue this offers many advantages just to clerks rather than employers. In my opinion, this method is beneficial for both sides, and I strongly disagree with the statement. There are several reasons why some may consider the positive aspects of working at home only for workers. To begin with, they do not need to pay for commuting to job location as well as no waste of time for any public transportation or traffic jam; thus they tend to earn more than before, in other words, making more money and comforting them. In addition, remote workers will have a healthier lifestyle. Thanks to the extra time that such job conditions provide, they have enough time for exercise and most likely eat more homemade rather than convenience foods. Finally, employees at home will not be monitored as much as they used to when their job was in-person since there is no manager or supervisor. Therefore, there are many advantages for home workers. However, these online works are beneficial for job owners as well. In this way, employers do not need to pay for resources such as equipment and a huge office building while they are inevitable for in-person jobs. As a result, skipping these costly steps would increase the income. For example, there is no spending on furniture or electricity. Moreover, as employees have better communication with their co-workers due to using computers, they perform more efficiently. This increases the performance, resulting in more satisfaction for customers and consequently, higher revenue and reputation for companies. A real-life example is a company where I work, which since the sales representatives started working online the company’s sales have risen significantly. In my view, as the reasons mentioned, working at home offers vast benefits not only to staff but also to companies and I disagree that only employees take advantage of this style of working. In conclusion, despite the fact that many argue that remote jobs do not have positive income for employers and only benefits the staff, as far as I am concerned this is not true. Working through the internet at home has been beneficial for companies’ owners and the workforce.