Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to show imported foreign film and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our fast-paced modern world, people tend to watch various movies and TV programmes on a daily basis, which can affect people and their culture in different ways. However, there is an ongoing debate about what can benefit to country’s culture, introducing foreign movies and TV shows or producing them locally. On the one hand, films and TV programmes, that were brought in from foreign countries contain a display of a complex of various disciplines, cultures and mentalities that educate us. One can get information about other cultures and their mentalities. Moreover, they show us history, science, technology, politics and a lot more. For instance, watching Bollywood films, my friend came to know about traditions and the past of Indians. On the other hand, foreigners produce films and shows with more dedication and creativity compared to local media organisations. One can notice both creative and professional approaches to film-making by foreign movie-makers in order to avoid monotony. For example, movies, that are produced basically on creativity and fantasy, can help people to boost their imagination and brain development. As for the local-made TV programmes and films, there are also many advantages for a country’s culture if local media organisations produce and release cognitive material. The main reason for this is that the visual medium is a means of better education that can inform the nation about their history of origin, historical heroes as well as a religion that can make the nation be proud of their culture. For instance, in Uzbekistan, individuals watch documentary films that are based on authentic information about our hero Amir Temur, who is one of the greatest generals in world history that saved a great number of countries from attacks of an invader called Chingizxan. In conclusion, it seems there is no single path to benefit a country’s culture. While imported movies are useful for culture, locally made films and TV shows are thought more effective for it. Researching the typical preferences for desired video material on TV will help one to make the right choice.