Some cities ban private cars from entering the center and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Most cities prohibit that cars enter to the downtown and obligate people to use bycycles and buses. Althoug daily activities will be more complex and it will requiere more time to get to our destination, I believe the advantages outweight the disadvatages disadvantage because of the necessity to protect the environment and educate young generations to offer a better world to our children. It is true that daily activities will become more complex because citizens should not be allow to use their cars, so society need to learn how use time management. It is necessary to re-learn how to start the day earlier to get form point A to point B. Also, this might lead to do only the most important activities to save time and manage our time. Another reason is that society will requiere take extra time to get to their destination, so they will have to go bed earlier and wake up early as well. On top of this, it is necessary to arrange children's schedule for those who drive their children before getting to work. For instance, In Mexico city, there is a law that forbid certain number of plates to circulate for three days and this has reduced the contamination notoriously. However, I belive people has to learn different style of living to follow this new rule which is totally gret for the planet. The world is screaming for help and humanity should protect the environment to avoid overusing the resources. Every year, climate changes and it is obvious that fauna and flora is being affected as well as humans. Beside this, it is impossible to continue this way without suffering the side effects such as rising the temperatures every year. The second advantages is that young adults should learn how to respect and protect the planet and educate their sibilings and parents at home. Moreover, once people is aware about the real issue, citizens tend to think twice and make better choices every day to protect our environent. For instance; In China, young generation have been thought to protect their environment that now those teeneyears avoid harm their planet by avoiding pollution their community. In my opinion, is better to take the bus to avoid more contamination into our environment, so this might reduce pollution and improve the air condition. To conclude, although it might be more work to take the bus, one must make an effort to protect our environment and offer a better world to our children. For these reasons the advantages outweight the disadvantages.