More and more people are choosing to eat ready-made meals rather than freshly cooked food. Does this trend have more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays, the trend of consuming fast food is significantly increased than home cooked meal in this modern lifestyle. I think the demerits of ready-made meals are outweighed by the merits. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this trend. On the one hand, it is true that ready-made food are convenient to eat and time saving for most of the people. This is because it can easily buy anywhere and any time with good quality packaging and consumers are pleased to enjoy it on their busy working days. These days, the families of both parents have to do their job and they have no time to shop the ingredients, prepare food, cook the meals and do the dishes. Therefore, eating ready to eat food made people more comfortable on their daily life. On the other hand, there can be serious drawbacks of consuming fast food. First and foremost, it contains unhealthy products and seasonings to addictive the people, so that consumers will want to buy their products again and again. Secondly, most of the fast food contains too much oil and a huge amount of sugar; it can lead to serious diseases such as diabetes, obesity and heart problems. Moreover, ready to eat food are made beforehand and it contains many chemicals for fresh and keep them longer. Therefore, consuming fast food everyday can impact the customers with serious health problems. In conclusion, the only benefit of consuming ready to eat food is time saving and convenient to eat, other than that, this trend is obviously harmful to health issues of society.