research has shown that the transportation of products and people are the main source of pollution. some people believe the government should be in charge of this, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is no denying that the inexorable increase in volumes of transit of goods and individuals contributes most significantly to pollution. Opinions are divided as to whether the authorities are responsible for this phenomenon or all people are to blame. Personally, I believe that both the government and individuals are evenly culpable for this case. On the other hand, advocates of the former view may claim that the massive transportation is attributed to incompetent handling and insufficient solutions by the government. Undoubtedly, in several parts of the world, authorities have not imposed stringent policies to restrain the number of private vehicles and deliveries of goods, thus resulting in an overwhelming transportation system. Moreover, advocates of this belief may also claim that it is the onus of the government to tackle all social issues, including environmental issues. Therefore, should the transportation of products and individuals remain unchecked and continuously exacerbate pollution, the government will be blameworthy. On the other hand, proponents of the idea that people are responsible for increasingly excessive transportation may argue that this is due to the lack of awareness of the public. Unarguably, in several nations, most people are not yet to realize their duty to take a concerted attempt to shun private vehicles such as cars or motorbikes altogether and switch to eco-friendly means of transport. Consequently, this improper social conscience potentially begets a burgeoning use of such transports for personal reasons and distributions of goods. In conclusion, I firmly assert that the massive uses of vehicles being the major cause of pollution should be ascribed to both the authorities and individuals evenly, regarding inefficient governmental interventions are lacking individual concern for pollution. Indeed, it would be effective and proper for the government to implement environmentally sound practices and people make the transition to environment-eco-friendly vehicles.