One day the world’s oil and gas reserves will run out. The search resources such as wind power, solar power and burning power is causing as much environmental damage as the oil and nuclear power sources they are intended to replace. How far do you agree with this latter statement? What possible benefits do the alternative energy sources bring?

It is estimated that fossil fuels will get depleted by 2060, so several alternate resources have been accepted globally like solar power, wind power. People all around the world protest against using such measures, as they are equally toxic to the society as natural resources and, I second to that opinion. The essay will also illustrate several perks of using these sources. To begin with, the acceptance of other resources has its own ramifications. For instance, wind power requires a lot of metal and raw material for its generation. Hence, these raw materials consequently cause ecological imbalance. To support this clause, since Sweden set up 23 windmills in the time span of 5 years, they are facing adverse weather conditions. Moreover, solar energy is also not effective for all the countries because each country gets varied sunlight. Therefore, most countries continue to exploit natural resources. On the other hand, these alternate sources have its own benefits. Firstly, these resources are relatively cheaper and renewable. The renewable of coals takes thousands of years, and it also requires exorbitant money. While these resources are easily renewable and are affordable. Lastly, the greater the usage of search resources, the more is the lifeline of natural reserves. As a result, petroleum and natural gasses can be avoided to extinct. To conclude, numerous different measures have been introduced to avoid overconsumption of natural resources but these measures equally exploit the environment. However, developing countries are totally dependent on these sources as they are cheaper to afford.