Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

In the modern era, many people are increasingly interested to visit inaccessible places such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic because advanced technology and improving transportation systems make it easier to access. These areas attract the people who like adventure trips, educational purposes such as research people, journalists...etc. However, there are pros and cons for the travellers who like to visit these kinds of areas. To begin with, there are different types of intension on a trip among the tourists. Some are like to travel as a vacation, some like historical areas and some rare population like to visit remote areas such as deserts, north pole, south pole..etc. The benefit for the travellers gets from these areas are to learn about the nature of species who can survive in a deadly environment. For instance, the rattlesnakes, how they can find the prey in the desert and how they live in. In addition, the polar bears, how to hunt for their daily foods in the freezing temperature. On the other hand, these places have very dangerous weather and environments. For a normal person, it is very hard to survive in these places. Only those who have experienced and are professionally trained people should go visit. Otherwise, the danger will occur any minute. Moreover, as these places are located in very far remote areas, it is unlikely to save the people's life if anything happens life-threatening case. To sum up, nevertheless, these areas are attractive to some types of special people and those people should aware of the consequences before deciding to visit because these places are not for relaxation purposes.