Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Many people in the community decide to be self-employed or an entrepreneur than to be office workers in the organization because they will likely be more successful by exploring their skills. In general, the primary reason for the phenomenon is work pressure as it is not going to be easy to be self-employed. The cause of the phenomenon is plenty of staff do not get an appropriate salary. Moreover, employees could not be pressured by tension, stress, deadline, or other mental and physical issues while working. For instance, in December, bank officers were under a high burden. They tend to be under pressure to finish all agendas all year. It triggers them to search for an independent career. Therefore, they will be likely to move and build their own business from the beginning as the track record than spend the time to reach the career ambitiously in the office. Additionally, they could increase the quality of life by managing the daily schedule to arrange the best priority for life. On the other hand, the main disadvantage of freelancing is the high risk of bankruptcy due to competition and depressing moments. For example, a seller needs to prepare all aspects of daily work such as physical and mental preparedness, doing an assessment, planning, implementation, and evaluation to the clients. Furthermore, if someone works freelance, they could not expect how much salary they get every month. It is hard to face and predicted all life burdens, particularly for people whose salaries fund their families. Overall, many steps must be run when the jobs and deadlines are managed by the institution with all the regulations. In conclusion, many workers prefer earning money by self-employed because it makes them feel convenient. However, there is a disadvantage to being self-employed, like the uncertain income, unpredictable business, and it is hard for the upcoming moment. Subsequently, all considerations should be thought of more than many times to make a decision.