Some people say that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops, and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that some electronic devices, such as mobile phones should be prohibited in public spaces, like libraries, stores, museums, and public transport. In my opinion, I disagree with the fact that the mentioned devices should be completely banned in such places, since this will be an extreme choice. However, I believe few rules have to be established to assure an appropriate usage of these tools. I consider the decision of banning mobile phones in public places quite drastic. Nowadays, these devices are essential for everyone in every moment of our lives. For instance, we need them for working or academic reasons, but also for keeping in touch with our relatives, friends, and partners. Banning smart phones will be considered a tremendous intrusion in people's private and intimate sphere. Moreover, there is no harm in chatting online or scrolling a social media feed while in public places. Nevertheless, sometimes an incorrect and uncontrolled usage of mobile phones can be bothering. For example, people talking loudly on their phones while travelling on buses or trains can be pretty annoying especially if you are working or reading a book. Considering that, I believe that we should set some rules and limitations to avoid those unpleasant situations. For example, smart phones might be allowed in public spaces only if kept in silent mode. To conclude, even though I do not believe that we should totally ban mobile phones in public places, I do think that some rules have to be introduced to guarantee an appropriate using of these devices.