The best way to travel is to travel in a group led by a tour guide. To What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is generally believed that to take part in a tour group is the best way to travel. Undoubtedly, People can save time without doing their homework before travelling. I take issue with the perspective that an escorted tour is not the best way. One primary reason is that people must follow the schedule set by a travel agency. A tour schedule is more likely a course of a meal that you cannot change any options. For instance, you will follow the tour to go to some attractions and restaurants that you might not be interested in. Even though people want to skip the schedule, the tour guide would not allow them to do it because it is an escorted tour. As a result, people might get in a bad mood because the schedule is not flexible. In addition to the first reason, joining a tour group is not the best way to travel because of member problems. A risk that people choose to travel with a tour group is that people can not choose the tour members. Trouble does happen during travelling. For example, following the schedule, everybody should gather at the same time at each place. When someone could not gather on time, other people must wait for them. Honestly, this kind of person will not be late only once. When it happened, the whole group members should tolerate them to waste time. Overall, I disagree that an escorted tour is the best way to travel. I strongly feel that travelling with a tour group will tolerate many things such as inflexible schedule and member problems.