Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel.Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

When you attend a metropole, there are tour guides everywhere. Some people tend to believe that listening to a guide is the best way to explore a city. From my point of view, this is not true. Hereafter will I further substantiate why I have this opinion. Firstly, If you want to tour through a city you have always a purpose for going to that place. FOr instance, someone might just want to walk around, visit a specific building or go for another reason. If you have to follow a guide, you are dependent on his route to explore the metropole instead of seeing the municipality out of your own ideas. Furthermore, in the old days, you had to follow a travel guide. This was because you did not have the proper materials to point out the way easily. Nowadays, we have, for instance, google maps. This application can give you the handles to plan the best route to a building from every position in the town. Consequently, it is not necessary anymore to enrol yourself for a sightseeing tour. Nevertheless, an insider can tell you more about the buildings when you are walking with him. For example, when you see some old buildings on your route to a tourist attraction, he or she can tell you something about them. Subsequently, you can learn something about the town you would not have learned when you would discover the municipality on your own. However, there are also some apps that will tell you something about your location. In conclusion, it is not necessary to enrol for a sightseeing tour to discover the attended place to the fullest. This is because of our modern devices on which you are able to download some applications, such as Google maps, to make the guide useless.