Some people believe that learning science is necessary for everyone, others disagree. Discuss both views and mention your opinion.

In today's world technology is rapidly increasing, in such a situation, few argue that learning science is important to keep ourselves updated, while others believe that it is not necessary to gain knowledge only in this domain. This essay will discuss both perspectives and then give the concluding view at the end. On the one hand, scientific applications are rapidly increasing every day, therefore, parents believe that their children must undergo coaching in this stream to be in good designations in future, meaning that, only if a person who is technically knowledgeable, will be eligible to take up a professional job in the field of Information Technology. Moreover, technology is a way to address human problems, therefore, it is very important for society to be able to gain this skill of developing advanced solutions. For instance, Facebook has not only brought people together, but this application is useful to grow business and gain economic stability in one's life. Hence, it is proved that only technology has the ability to improve human life. In contrast, Science is not the only important aspect of society, in other words, other subjects such as arts also play an equal role in human lives. Movies and shows are the by-products of arts that are essential for people as a source of entertainment, without which humans cannot have a relaxing break from their monotonous life. For example, I work for a whole week as an engineer by the end of the week I like to watch movies to break the monotony in life. Therefore, we can say that art is also an important subject. To conclude, comparing the above two statements, I personally agree that science is important, but humankind needs other applications of other domains as well for the wholeness of life experiences.