Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

At the beginning of our careers noone knows what actually want to do. Some people spend their whole career as employees of the same company, while others think that is more effective to change working environments. In my opinion, the later view is a better option and in this essay I am going to analyse both views and my opinion. Working for a specific company for your whole working life has advantages and disadvantages as well. Firstly, people that get stuck to the first organisation they worked for is because they familiarise with that job. They get to know the responsibilities and the things that company needs really well so they commit themselves to it. Moreover, doing the same thing everyday they end up being experts in that position, but they also are in danger of losing motivation. Being an expert in a specific job position makes it harder to progress and that consequences to making your whole life monotonized. In the other hand, when people change job environments, so job positions give them the chance to get to know themselves better, what they like most and what they want to do, set goals and be more ambitious. Gaining experience from different organisations also makes you more confident, while at the same time you built a highly strong CV. Once you gain that experience you have to the capacity to be more flexible and adjust yourself and your abilities to new and more demanding situations. Nonetheless, changing often jobs makes the new company needing more time to get to know you and your capabilities better. To sum up, changing environment is a stressful situation but at the end gives you more positive things and the most important thing is that in order to progress you have to change!