We live today in an electronic information age. It is easier to be connected by technology yet many people seem to no closer to feeling happy in their lives. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is real that we are living in the era of electronic information that we can not doubt that it is easier to be connected to with technology; however, the involvement of technology still left many people left to live no closer to feeling happy. In a personal view, I absolutely agree with these thoughts and This essay will discuss these problems. Firstly, nowadays technology is not only improving the way how people communicate with each other, but technology also gives people more access to something that they never got before; for instance, 20 years ago it was impossible to order vegetables within minutes from home, but now, even ordering a car can be done with a phone and will be sent right in front of your house in hours, or even minutes. On the other hand, as social beings, humans need to have interaction with other humans. Sadly, the technologies can not replace the way how humans interact naturally and even make it harder for them to communicate physically; for example, in this pandemic situation, a lot of people feel awkward communicating in video meetings and turn out to be depressed, yet they can still communicate with each other in virtual form. In conclusion, the technologies will develop throughout the years, but the way how people communicate with each other can not change. It is not the people's fault that they feel less happy in their lives, it is the technological development that sometimes did not understand how human as social beings works.