In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. Whare are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In some countries, a lot of people would rather rent their houses than to purchase them. In this essay i will be talking about the advantages and disadvantages of renting a house. To start with, renting a house can be beneficial simply because as a tenant you do not need to perform any maintenance of the house. If something breaks and needs fixing, all you need to do is call the owner or the manager of the property to come and take a look. Another advantage is if you need to relocate you can do it anytime without any fear or having to sell the house first or to look for tenants. Having said that, there are disadvantages of renting a house rather than buying it. Firstly, if you are renting a house it means you are literally paying for someone else's bond as we call it here or his/her mortgage. If you rent for many years that money that you are paying could have been yours and you could have been half way with your mortgage. Secondly renting a house means you cannot change anything in that house. You have to deal with whatever is there because you have no right over anything on that property. It is someone's else house. To conclude one simply has to do what makes them happy and comfortable, whether to rent or buy the house.