Opinion Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some individuals believe minors should be given the ability to make errors, while many think that older persons should avoid children from making wrong decisions. I support the first statement. In this essay, I will be discussing both sides. There is a statement that says, we learn from our mistakes. Kids, especially of today, do not value rules. They think old people only want to make their lives miserable if they are reprimanded. Some children even threaten to report their elders to the authorities because they do not agree with the way they are told about certain things. In this regard, I strongly feel, minors must learn from their mistakes. Adults need to let them make errors. That is the only way some kids will learn. I believe they need to be taught a hard lesson. In that context they will not repeat the same mistakes again. Having said that, children look up to adults for guidance. So it is up to the older individuals to make sure that kids stay on the right track by giving then advice and reprimanding them whenever they make mistakes. They must also use their religious background to teach them the correct things and lead them in the right path. By doing this, they help them to avoid making wrong choices in life. In conclusion, I believe children need to makes errors in life so that they learn from their own mistakes but then on the other hand, they need adults to guide them in making right decisions and avoid making mistakes.