Some people believe work for the same organisation all thier working life. Others think that it is better to work for the different organisations. Duscuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that people should work for the same company throughout their career, whilst other disagree and think it is beneficial to change the workplace. In my opinion, I believe that although working for the same organisation offers more comfort zone, overall changing jobs are crucial to obtain growth in the professional life. On the one hand, employees who are serving for the same company feels more comfortable in contrast to those who like to switch places. It is beneficial in terms of knowing the system and people, which makes the work easier. This can lead to a surge in productivity of the employees. In addition, there are more scopes of getting promoted in the same organisation. Taking Japan, as an example, majority of workers stay in one company throughout their professional life. Consequently, the company offers them a plethora of lifelong benefits. On the other hand, working at different companies is more advantageous in context to professional growth. When an employee switches the company there is a high probability that he will be offered more salary packages and other perks, unlike working in the same company where workers are sometimes taken as granted. Thus, they can raise their standard of living. In addition, working in different companies offers more challenges and experiences which has a positive outcomes on the profile of the candidate. A recent study concluded that Infosys company which is based in India, has offered a 25% joining bonus to the new candidates who are willing to leave their previous companies. Therefore, changing organisations offers a wide range of opportunities. In conclusion, despite the comfort zone one can get working at the same place for whole life. In my opinion, switching jobs has more benefits in terms of overall professional growth. Thus, one should consider changing workplace in order to seize more opportunities and experiences in life.