CCTV cameras are a common sight in town centres, on public transport and outside many businesses. They not only help identify and apprehend criminals but also serve as a crime deterrent. However, some people believe that they are intrusive and constitute a breach of privacy. What do you feel is more important, personal privacy or public safety?

Nowadays, people use cameras for a variety of reasons. It seems to bring many benefits to individuals and the community. If people do the wrong way that it could be effective of personal privacy to some extent while I still agree that using CCTV cameras are more necessary in public areas to deter violations and crime. It is true that some people take advantage of cameras to do worse purposes like snapping or taking videos to citizens without acceptance. For example, some pervert men could have a breach of peace with another via cell phones or cameras. That makes people feel annoyed and intrusive in their privacy. However, I suppose CCTV cameras are more crucial and beneficial to society. In terms of the police investigation, they assist police to identify and catch criminals to provide compelling evidence at the crime scene leading to reducing criminal status in the community areas. Additionally, governments significantly decrease patrols on public transport, streets, other places. This means states could save as much as possible in labour resources and money that the government use in another field. Moreover, businesses could control and observe their properties. For example, employees can operate their tasks when they have a business trip. In conclusion, CCTV cameras are a part of life in modern life for individuals and governments. it's just one thing, the government should establish security regulations regarding private and public with people who use the camera.