Nowadays environmental problems are too big for individual countries or people to solve. We have reached stages where we need cooperation on an international level to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The problems created by environmental effects have increased immensely in recent days in that it is difficult for any single country or person to control it. It is impossible to conserve the environment without international effort. I completely agree on this statement and the reasons behind acceptance will be discussed here. To begin with, the major problem for environmental pollution is the harmful release of hydrocarbon gases in the atmosphere by the big industries established in the developed countries. In other words, the mass blow of toxic gases such as carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide, and methane have helped to increase global warming. Many glaciers and mountain snows are affected because of the increase in earth’s temperature. A 2012 survey of Himalayan mountains in Nepal, for instance, has shown that many new glaciers have formed in their base due to rapid melting of ice. Therefore, it is without global action that we can not decrease the green-house effect for which every country has to contribute to it. To add more, the increase in human population and urbanisation have destroyed the wildlife and natural habitats of many species. To clarify, many species that were abundant in the past in the jungle are now either already extinct or in endangered situations. As encroaching of the breeding areas of animals, insects and other microorganisms has increased in recent years, their survival has become difficult to sustain. For example, Royal Bengal tigers, who were once spread far from the forest of Myanmar to Uttar Pradesh in India, are now limited to borders on Nepal and few areas of India. Hence, international cooperation is necessary to protect wildlife. In conclusion, environmental problems are imminent in today’s world but it is possible to tackle them if all the nations in the world work together. The Common International alliance for nature conservation has to be developed and then only natural calamities can be eliminated.