Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). Do you agree or disagree?

Social life is all about helping and respecting each other and these values should be taught in a person since from his childhood. Therefore,some support the idea that social services like helping the younger ones in studies and sports, making donations to charitable organisations and helping neighbourhoods should be mandatory for high school students. However,I agree with this notion to a great extent due to the following explained reasons. Firstly, to be kind is very important for a person to be a responsible citizen. This kindness can only be taught to the students when they will practise it in real life. Hence, some believe that teens should visit NGOs to feel and realise the problems of people and help them according to their capacities. Furthermore, if teenagers are made to serve their juniors in studies or sports then they could learn to be humble and polite which might help them at their workplaces in future.Improving relations with neighbours is the other very essential teaching that every child should learn in order to live peacefully in society. Secondly, it is proven by science that the learnings a child learns in his childhood remember them throughout his life and practise them in real life. Therefore it is compulsory that students must practise moral values from their teenage, otherwise, they would not listen to anyone in their adolescence. For example, our school used to take us to the orphanage to donate clothes, food and books so that we can feel the real pain and problems of an orphan. Therefore, till the present day, I donate some portion of my monthly income to a charitable society 'Ronald Macnold house' that offers a place to live for parents whose children are in hospital for treatment. In conclusion, schools are not just a place where children are only taught how to make money in future but also they should be taught some moral values there to be a responsible citizen.