Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of science and,technology children try to spend hours on screening which include video gaming and television watching. Unfortunately, as some parts of the community anticipate, this new development would limit the mental development of youngsters due to less stimulation and creativity. hence, this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion. To begin with, the mental development of a young child is important since it would mirror the position of that person in society in the future. moreover, screen addiction of these young children leads to misbehaviours like inattention and hyperactivity. To illustrate this, a recent survey conducted by the University of Oxford has shown that children with screen addiction have developed higher percentages of mental illnesses like ADHD, compared to children who do not suffer from screen addiction. At the same time, these young students who play video games and watch TV would not get enough stimulation, which is necessary to develop creativity on them. furthermore, this would lead to future generations with lesser new ideas and lesser productivity and, ultimately this would lead to slow the pace of the world development. For example, according to a study conducted by the University of Colombo, they have found that the creativity of students who spend high time on video games is lower than the students who are not fond of video gaming. In conclusion, children in this generation spend more time with video gaming and television rather than physical activities and this would lead to the less productive and less creative future generation. Hence, this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion that the advanced screening time would not be good for children's mental health.